Mrs N Wetton

Deputy Headteacher

Mr J Stark

Foundation Team

Teacher: Mrs Begum

Support Staff:  Mrs Hulley & Mrs Foster

Team 1

Teacher: Mrs Timms

Support Staff: Mrs Thompson & Mrs Murphy

Team 2

Teacher: Miss Skinner

Support Staff: Mrs Dean  & Miss Realey

Team 3

Teachers: Mr Stark (Deputy Head) 

Support Staff: Miss Puyol-Medina

Team 4

Teacher: Mr Fielder

Support Staff: Mrs Roper

Team 5

Teacher: Mrs Norton

Support Staff: Mrs Elsden

Team 6

Teacher: Miss Lewis   & Mrs Hughes

Support Staff: Mrs Coppack  & Mr Rowlands

PPA and Science Teacher

Mrs E Cornish

PPA and Spanish/ RE Teacher

Mrs Jones

Speech & Language

Mrs Blackwell & Mrs Mullen


Mrs Ellen Cornish


Bursar: Mrs Jefferson

Admin: Mrs Bickerton

Learning Mentor

 Mrs Wignall and Miss McKenzie

Site manager

Mr Steve Cross





Contact the School

J H Godwin Primary School

Melbourne Road

Main Contact: If you would like to contact someone at school for help with anything please ring and speak to Mrs S Jefferson or Mrs K Bickerton in the office

Tel: 01244 259 666

SEN Contact: Mrs E Cornish SENDCO - via

Helpful Links